How do I get CVNM & CVNM Action Fund endorsements?

In order to pass strong laws that protect New Mexico’s air, land, and water, we believe it is critical to engage in the electoral process. Conservation Voters New Mexico Action Fund is a nonpartisan “coordinated” political action committee (PAC) that works to elect pro-conservation candidates and to defeat anti-conservation candidates at the state level up to the amount allowed by New Mexico campaign finance laws.

Through our work with CVNM Action Fund, we let voters know that—for New Mexico’s air, land, water and communities—who we elect matters.

The goal of CVNM & CVNM Action Fund’s endorsement process is to use the power of endorsements and political action to implement and reinforce our cycle of accountability to build the strongest possible conservation policy outcomes at the state level. To achieve this goal, we strive to ensure that our endorsement process is methodical, predictable, and based on consistent data and objective criteria.

In accordance with law governing political nonprofit organizations, we can share our endorsements with our members. Join CVNM today for just $5 and you’ll be the first to receive our endorsements.»